Current Issue

Current Issue
Subscribe to GR8 MAGAZINE Online

Subscribe for daily updates


Editor's Desk

“Thank you everybody that was a part of The 14th ITA Awards and thank you to the dedicated TV audiences for your vote of support.”

GR8! Moments of The ITA-2013 awards.
View all


The 13th Indian Television Academy Awards 2013 were held on 23rd October, ’13 at the Reliance Studio at Mumbai’s iconic Film City. The venue was ablaze with glitz and glamour as the Television fraternity lived it up as the annual TV extravaganza saw a gala of great razzmatazz unfolding in its premises.

The Awards were punctuated with jaw-dropping performances by TV-heartthrobs like Ruslan Mumtaz, Deepika Singh, Hina Khan, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Manish Raisinghani, Paridhi Sharma, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Lauren Gotlieb, Mukti Mohan, Eijaz Khan, Jay Bhanushali, Disha Parmar and others.

There was also a scintillating performance by veterans like, Neelu Waghela, Ashok Lokhande, Jayati Bhatia and Sooraj Thapar, who came together for an ensemble performance.

The event was hosted by the incredibly popular Kapil Sharma with Ragini Khanna & Karan V Grover. Kapil Sharma had the audience in splits with his rip roaring comic acts and impromptu jokes. Kapil's show 'Comedy Nights with Kapil' also bagged two popular awards - best comedy show & best actor (comedy). The popular award for best actor was won by Karan Singh Grover, while Devoleena Bhattacharjee won the best actress Popular award.
The best actress jury award went to Jeniffer Winget, while Anas Rashid won the best actor in the Jury category. Best serial drama (JURY) category won by 'Ek Veer ki Ardaas...Veera" and best serial popular won by Qubool Hai.

Jeetendra turned up on behalf of Ekta Kapoor to pick up the award for Best serial (Jodha Akbar) which was also shared by 'Bharat Ka Veer Putra - Maharana Pratap'.


The ITA Scroll of Honour 2013  - Tarak Mehta Ka Oolta Chashmah 
The ITA Scroll of Honour 2013 - Nach Baliye 
Best Serial Drama - Ek Veer Ki Ardaas...Veera 
Best Director Drama - Rohit Raj Goyal & Waseem Sabir Diya Aur Bati hum� & Ek Veer Ki Ardaas...Veera -
Best Actor Drama -��� Anas Rashid -��� Diya Aur Bati Hum -
Best Actress Drama -��� Jennifer Winget -��� Saraswatichandra -
Desh Ka Dharavahik - Best Serial (Popular)��� Qubool Hai -��� 4 Lions Films & Divine Multimedia -
Desh Ka Sitara - Best Actor (Popular)��� Karan Singh Grover� -��� Qubool hai
Desh Ki Dhadkan - Best Actress (Popular)��� Devoleena Bhattacharjee ��� Saath Nibhaana Saathiya
Best Serial Comedy -��� Comedy Nights With Kapil ��� SOL & K9 Productions
Best Director Comedy -��� Rajan Waghdhare -��� Jeannie Aur Juju -
Best Actor Comedy -��� Kapil Sharma -��� Comedy Nights With Kapil -
Best Actress Comedy -��� Kavita Kaushik -��� F I R -
GR8! Performer of the Year - Male��� Sidharth Shukla -���
GR8! Performer of the Year - Female��� Surbhi Jyoti -���
Best Actor in a Negative Role -��� Mohit Raina (Jalandhar)-��� Devon Ke Dev... Mahadev -
Best Actor in a Supporting Role -��� Ali Asgar -��� Comedy Nights With Kapil -
Best Actress in a Negative Role -��� Aashka Goradia (Maharani Bhatiyani) -��� Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap -
Best Actress in a Supporting Role -��� Neelu Waghela -��� Diya Aur Bati Hum -
Best Historical/Mythological Serial -��� Jodha Akbar & Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap���
Best Thriller / Horror Serial -��� Savdhaan India - 100 Days, 100 Fightbacks��� �Saregama India Pvt. Ltd. -
Best Anchor Game/Quiz Show -��� Amitabh Bachchan -��� Kaun Banega Crorepati -
Best Anchor - Music & Film Based Show -��� Beverly Kim White -��� Thank God it's Friday -
Best Anchor - News/Current Affairs show -��� Rahul Kanwal -��� Centrestage - Inside Lanka's museum of horrors -
Best Anchor - Talk/Chat Show -��� Sagarika Ghose -��� Face The People -
BEST NEWS CHANNEL - HINDI (Popular)��� Aaj Tak���
Best Game/Quiz Show -��� Kaun Banega Crorepati -��� Kaun Banega Crorepati -
Best Music & Film Based Show -��� An affair to remember - Shyam Talkies -��� An affair to remember - Shyam Talkies -
"��� Best News/Current Affairs Show -"��� India At 9 -���
Best Talk/Chat Show -��� Appointment -���
Desk ka Ladla/Ladli(Most Promosing Child Star) -��� Harshita Ojha (Veera) -��� Ek Veer Ki Ardaas...Veera -
Best Art Director -��� Sandesh & Vishwanath -��� Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap -
Best Costumes -��� Nikhat Mariyam Neerushaa -��� Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap -
Best Dialogues -��� Raghuvir Shekhawat -��� Diya Aur Bati hum -
Best Editing -��� K Rajgopal -��� Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap -
Best Interstiatial/Filler -��� Gustakhi Maaf� & Angry Appa���
Best Lyricist -��� Vibha Tewari -��� Madhubala - Ek Ishq Ek Junoon -
Best Mini Series -��� Bemisaal 100 saal ��� News Nation Network Pvt Ltd
Best Reality Show -��� DID Supermoms -��� DID Supermoms -
Best Singer -��� Harshdeep Kaur -��� Bani - Ishq Da Kalma -
Best Story -��� Lapataganj Ek Baar Phir -���
Best Teleplay -��� Seema Mantri -��� Diya Aur Bati hum -
Best Television Event -��� Agenda Aaj Tak -���
Best Title Music/Song Track -��� Karthik Shah -��� Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap -
Best TV Documentary -��� Ballot Trail Karanataka…… Mangalore��� Ballot Trail Karanataka -HINDUTVA LABORATORY BACKLASH... Mangalore� -
Best Videography -��� Sanjay Agrawal -��� Everest: Indian Army Women's Expedition -
Best Visual Effects -��� Hardik Gajjar -��� Devon Ke Dev... Mahadev -
��� ���