Current Issue

Current Issue
Subscribe to GR8 MAGAZINE Online

Subscribe for daily updates


Editor's Desk

Edit & More...

View all

TSR TV9 National Film Awards for 2013-14

The bi-annual TSR TV9 Awards for 2013-2014 was hosted by Dr. T. Subbirami Reddy at Shilpakalavedika Madhapur, Hyderabad on Sunday 19th July 2015. Apart from luminaries from the Telugu & South Indian Film industry there were eminent personalities from Bollywood including Shatrughan Sinha, Rishi Kapoor, Shabana Azmi, Padmini Kolhapure, Ramesh Sippy, Madhur Bhandarkar, Shilpa Shetty, Raveena Tandon, Gulshan Grover, Shakti Kapoor, Mukesh Rishi, Adnan Sami, Mahie Gill, Shashi Ranjan, Anushka Ranjan & others.

The south Indian film industry was represented by stalwarts such as Chiranjeevi, Mohan babu, Mahesh babu, Balakrishna, Venkatesh, Jayasudha, Jayaprada & young upcoming stars such as Rana Dagubatti, Ram Charan, Gopichand, Shriya Saran, Rakul preet Singh, Tamannah, Tapsee Pannu, Laxmi Manchu.

It was a rollicking show with a massive audience cheering the stars on stage.

Raveena Tandon said she feels that she belongs to the Telugu film industry as well as she has done a few movies here. She also shaked a leg with her co star from a Telugu film Balakrishna.

Shilpa Shetty said she has fond memories of the Telugu film industry and the most vivid memory is of her having to romance a pineapple in one of her songs for a Telugu film. She said only the Telugu film industry could have made her do that.

Shabana Azmi acknowledged the presence of veteran Telugu actress Jayasudha & said that she had the privilege of acting in many Hindi remakes of Jayasudha's Telugu movies & hoped she had done justice to the amazing talent of Jayasudha.

Rishi Kapoor said he loved the enthusiastic & passionate fans of Telugu cinema. He also reminisced about working in 'Chandni', which was co produced by Dr. Reddy & said that they go back 30-35 years & have had a long association.

Shatrughan ji acknowledged the Telugu industry & said the biggest testimony to the success of the Telugu industry is the mega hit 'Bahubali' which has taken the nationby storm. He said the Telugu industry is not just making strides nationwide but has created quite a stir worldwide.

Anushka Ranjan & her co star from her upcoming film 'The Wedding Pulav' directed by ace cinematographer Binod Pradhan were there to promote their movie which releases on Oct 16th.

Winners list of TSR-TV9 National Film Awards:

2013 Winners List:

Best Actor – Mahesh Babu (SVSC)

Best Hero – Ram Charan (Nayak)

Best Actress – Tamanna (Tadakha)

Best Heroine – Samantha (Atharintiki Daredi)

Best Director – Srinu Vytla (Baadshah)

Best Film – SVSC (Dil Raju)

Best Entertainment Film – Baadshah (Bandla Ganesh)

Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad (Atharintiki Daredi)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Vinay Prakash (Atharintiki Daredi)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Teena Kamal (Manasuna Manasai)

Best Supporing Actor – Rao Ramesh (Atharintiki Daredi)

Best Supporing Actress – Nadhiya (Atharintiki Daredi)

Best Comedian – Brahmanandam (Atharintiki Daredi, Baadshah)

2014 Winners List

Best Actor – Balakrishna (Legend)

Best Hero – Allu Arjun (Race Gurram)

Best Actress – Shriya (Manam)

Best Heroine – Rakul Preet Singh (Loukyam)

Best Director – Boyapati Seenu (Legend)

Best Film – Drishyam (D Suresh Babu)

Best Villain – Jagapathi Babu (Legend)

Best Music Director – SS Thaman (Race Gurram)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Simha (Race Gurram)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sunitha (Oohalu Gusagusalaade)

Best Supporing Actor – Mukesh Rushi (Race Gurram)

Best Supporing Actress – Jayasudha (Yevadu)

Best Comedian – Brahmanandam (Race Gurram)

Special Jury Awards

Best Actor – Venkatesh (Drishyam), Nagarjuna (Manam)

Best Hero – Gopichand

Best Heroine – Meena (Drishyam)

Best Actress – Manchu Lakshmi (Chandamama Kathalu)

Best Heroine – Charmee (Telugu, Kannada)

Best Heroine – Sneha Ullal (Telugu, Hindi)

Best Director – Supriya (Drishyam)

Best Supporting Actor – Posani

Life Time Special Jury Awards

Legend Actor of Silver Screen Award – Krishnam Raju

Silver Screen Outstanding Performer Award – Mohan Babu

Life Time Achievement Award – Jayasudha, Paruchuri Brothers

Sensational Actor Award – Rajasekha