Current Issue

Current Issue
Subscribe to GR8 MAGAZINE Online

Subscribe for daily updates


Editor's Desk

Edit & More...

View all


The ITA celebrated the 12th year of its crowning endeavour, ‘The ITA Awards’ that have, today, become the most coveted stamp of excellence on the canvas of Television.

At Andheri in suburban Mumbai, this biggest night of the Small Screen was held with rare razzle-dazzle. The venue was awash with the who’s who of TV-industry, who were either performing or were nominees or presenters there in the Event. While each Award was cheered lustily by all of those present, the Ceremony was punctuated with jaw-dropping performances and acts, done by today’s biggest TV-heartthrobs like, Gurmeet Choudhary, Hina Khan, Nia Sharma, Angad Haseja, Ritwik Dhanjani, Rati Pandey, Deepika Singh, Drashti Dhami, Amir Ali, Karan Wahi, Jay Bhanushali, Manish Raisinghani, Anirudh Dave and so on.

A specially designed and dazzlingly executed act comprised the fabulous li’l mastters of Dance India Dance with the Stars of Jhalak Dikhla Ja. Besides, the goings-on were spiced by the rip-roaring anchoring by Ridhi Dogra, Karan Grover and Karan Kundra, while the Red-carpet was handled by Neelu Waghela (Bhaabho in ‘Diya Bati…’) and Utkarsha Naik (Manorama in ‘Iss Pyar Ko...’)!

One of the major highlights of the evening were the ITA Honours conferred on four of our Olympian victors this year- Vijay Kumar (Silver Medal- ‘Shooting’), Gagan Narang (Bronze Medal- ‘Shooting’) and Yogeshwar Dutt (Bronze Medal- ‘Wrestling’)!

This year, ‘The ITA Scroll of Honour – Global Recognition’ was accorded to Anil Kapoor for his achievements in Films as well as Television. The honour was presented by yesteryears’ Superstar, Jeetendra.

The Ceremony had an overwhelming touch of nostalgia when Salma Sultan, Alok Nath and Neena Gupta took to the mike to wax eloquent about Television through the years.

In sum, with that awesome set, those blinding acts and the ‘bestest’ of the ‘bests’ of TV this year being decorated there, the 12th year of The ITA Awards created historic moments of Television, for Television and by Television!