Current Issue

Current Issue
Subscribe to GR8 MAGAZINE Online

Subscribe for daily updates


Editor's Desk

Edit & More...

View all

The ITA Awards 2017 - JURY

Renowned actor Anupam Kher is heading the jury for The 17th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards, which will be held on 5th November 2017 at Andheri, Mumbai. The awards will be telecast on Colors TV in December. The jury comprises of well known & established nominees from the film, entertainment & media industry. These include Rajesh Ram Singh (Director), Mrinal Jha (Producer / Writer), Vijay Pande (Director), Deepak Sharma (Director), Runa Ashish (News Editor), Anil Sehgal (DOP) & Shola Rajachandran (Journalist).

Anu Ranjan, President of The ITA informed “We have received over 1,000 entries from approximately 80 production houses and 30 channels across the country. There are a total of 43 awards to be won in the Jury category. In addition there are 10 Popular awards, which will be decided through audience voting on our website and also through SMS.”

Shashi Ranjan, Convenor of The ITA added “Ours is a very transparent judging process by a competent jury, which is then audited by an independent authority. This has ensured that our awards have retained their credibility and prestige over all these years.”